Readers Theatre Class – March 2022

$20.00

Readers Theatre, March 22, 2022!

7 in stock

Compare
  • Description
  • How to Order
  • Additional Information
  • Readers Theatre with Bonnie, Tuesday March 22, 2022

    Photo of Bonnie Vorenberg

    Bonnie L. Vorenberg, your instructor

    No prior experience required!

    Learn how to bring stories to life by expressing character, plot, ­­and action through vocal and facial expressions, gestures and sometimes costumes, props, or movement.

    Consider taking this class if….

    • If you haven’t tried Readers Theatre and are curious. This is a welcoming place to start!
    • You’re experienced in Readers Theatre and are looking for new skills and to have fun with fellow older actors
    • You’re thinking about teaching Readers Theatre (or you’re already a teacher and would like to learn from Bonnie!)

    Our time will be divided in to 5 parts:

    1. Introductions and overview
    2. A warm-up exercise using creative drama and improvisation
    3. Skill Building focusing on a vocal technique
    4. The written word
    5. Conclusion and questions

    Class size is limited!

    Time: 1PM Pacific Time, 2PM Mountain, 3PM Central, 4PM Eastern.

      • Class $20
        After you register, we will send you all of the instructions you need, from what to bring to how to log in to the zoom session!
  • To order, choose how you’d like to receive the product, and then click Add to Cart. 

    If you want to read the complete script, order a hard copy or e-script for perusal.

    If you want to perform or rehearse, order cast copies. Select either e-cast copies, which you will be able to download, or hard cast copies. Hard cast copies are printed in black and white on 3-hole punched paper so it’s easy to put them into notebooks.

    Play collections are copyright protected and can’t be copied. When you decide which plays you want to use, contact us for e-scripts which you can copy.

    When you have performance dates, add royalty to your shopping cart, along with the number of performances. Rates are per performance and apply whether you charge admission or not. They are due two weeks prior to the show.

    Check out by going to “View Cart” and then clicking on the Proceed to Checkout button. You can pay with a credit card or PayPal. If you prefer, you may also use the Order Form in Word, the Order Form as a PDF, or just call us.

    We accept Visa, MasterCard, Discover, purchase orders, money orders, cash, and checks in US dollars.

     We appreciate your order. Thanks for helping older performers fulfill their theatrical dreams!

  • Additional Information

    How would you like to receive this product?

    Class and Book, Class only